Today's Trading Thoughts

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

While I Wait For Snowmageddon, Snowpocalypse, and Snowzilla!

Okay so today is only Jan 4th and some of our picks from 2017 are really moving. STEEM, ETH, :-( XRP XVG TRX ADA SC LEND DGB.

Jan 4th and already huge moves in overall portfolio, and we keep buying ICO's for future gains.

I really like privacy coins like Verge, Superiorcoin, and Monero and will mine these when able to. With the profits rolling in we need to consider protecting those earnings with security, privacy, and locking in some value. Look also to buy gold/silver with cryptocurrency to lock in value storage within a different storage mechanism.

So we move profits out of the high flyers into these and there are others to consider as well. I'm sure people will mention them in the comments. 

Now I must address Ripple.

I don't like them and refused to buy them from the beginning. However the charts, and numbers don't lie, and I saw the breakout possibility before $1.0 USD.  Then came the market cap surge, and they went up to #2 and now have high visibility. 

Now look at the customers that we know about.


I don't really know if they are going to help or hurt us really but the trade was there and I took it. I know some will not be happy about this buy hey trading is what I do just over longer periods of time. My holdings are smaller than most but thought I needed the portfolio exposure, and it's supposed to be a swift banking play.

Look at this chart.

So feel free to bring on the hate, and I will let stupid Ripple pay for my travel expenses for a month or so.

So anyway I did pick a few up and will ride this up until it stalls and then dump it. :-)

Until next time!

@johngentry

Sort:  

SuperiorCoin gives privacy needed and wanted.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 42.43% Upvote

Nice picks

TRX and Ripple are in a roll.. They are smashing at the moment... Hope it surge more.. I plan to buy this 2 in the next few days... Hope I can still earn from it..

Sure seems like they are on a great run indeed. :-)

$10 dollar steem soon?

@crypto3em3 I think it is very possible yes.

Anyone have an idea about why TRON (TRX) is moving so big?

I think just unit bias John. I got in on FUN, TRON, POE and a few others at around .03-.04 and they have all exploded. There are many new investors getting into the game and they want to hold a lot of an "inexpensive" coin without really knowing anything about them.

May Ripple burn in the firy pit from whence it came.

Oh good I knew there would be someone. I think this is the NWO play for now, and when whales sell it's going to be big. The market cap almost seem manipulated too me.

Ride that Ripple wave with the rest of us!! I seriously hate the idea of centralization, but you can't deny that the coin (trading) was ready to explode. And to think .. Coinbase hasn't even added it to their site yet...

I'm riding the wave with you buddy. If coinbase lists the coin and there is a strong chance 100 Ripple could be allot.

This is a great piece of information out there. Thanks a lot buddy for this.

Thanks @hungryhustle hope it helps. It's just my thoughts on how I've been working and thinking for years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57