The Small Coin Strategy! Potential to make Hundreds of Thousands, MAYBE MILLIONS!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The Small Coin Strategy

Okay, so we all know about the big coins, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, ETH Classic, Stratis, Waves, Factom, Antshares, even Steem considered a big guy.  But what about those little guys?  "What little guys?" you might ask.  Im talking about the little coins worth around .000001 USD.  The little coins that have almost no circulating supply reported, and barely any volume.  YES, those little coins.

Let me explain.  Go to coinmarketcap.com, and filter the 'price' column by lowest price.  Make sure you are viewing ALL coins and not the top 100.   Take a look at those prices.  Cheap Cheap Cheap.

Let's Calculate And Then DREAM!

NOW, lets look at this coin AllSafe (ASAFE2).  Currently trading at $.034212 as I write this post, when looking at the 7 day % change, it reads 775,731% increase.  YES, you read that right, 775,731% increase in 7 days.  At one point it hit over 2 million percent (short spike) but now its maintaining at that 700,000 increase percentage level.  So we will use that as the example.

We are going to talk in USD.  On June 23rd, according to coinmarketcap.com if you bought AllSafe, it was .000003 cents for 1 coin.  Say if you invested only $20 dollars USD, you would own roughly 6,666,666 coins   Today, June 27th, it is trading at a little over .03 cents.  Trading at .03 cents, your $20 is now worth roughly $200,000.  Yeah, it's absurd!

This Is What I Do

The following is not financial advice, but just what I have been doing.  I would never invest more than I can afford.  In fact, when I do the following strategy, I invest my money thinking I will never see it again.  In fact, for the most part, it is probably gone forever.  My hope, is that I hit 1 coin that is going to EXPLODE.

Every paycheck (2 weeks) I take $100 USD and I spread it around to little coins.  Sometimes I invest $10 into 10 coins, or $20 into 5.  It all really depends on how I feel.  

I go about surfing coinmarketcap.com for the cheapest coins. I check out their websites, if there is one, and pick some coins that I like or coins that I see potential in.  I try to google some coins to see if there is any news.  I also take a look at volume, but I don't take it too seriously because there have been small coins that have blown up when it said "low vol", so I sometimes just ignore it.

I use exchanges like Yobits, Novaexchange, and Cryptopia.  These exchanges usually have the small coins.  Some to many of these coins, you cannot use Bitcoin to buy.  You might have to buy with Litecoin, Ethereum, and even Dogecoin.  I convert when necessary.

IN THE END

It's a long shot.  But a shot that I am willing to take.   This doesn't mean that I don't own Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and other well-known coins, because I do!  The risky side of me wants to take that chance!  I will keep on, dream, and pray for my moment!  

 

IF YOU LIKED MY POST, UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM. I WILL CERTAINLY CHECK OUT YOUR BLOG IN RETURN! 

WOULD LOVE TO HEAR YOUR COMMENTS!  

Sort:  

Great article, actually that's how I do it too!! Small coins for big gains. I also invest in the bigger coins and as they gain in value I feed my hungry smaller coins, because they get jealous. Followed, UpVoted.

Thanks! I appreciate your feedback!

No problem, keep up the great work. Hope you have a great weekend.

Resteemed it also. Cheers!

Thanks! Your the best!

No problem, we need to work together and we can make this work out greeeat. I'll be watching for your post.

I have done this too. I just sprinkle a couple hundred into coins that are super cheap and have a good project or product. Right now I went away from that strategy because sometimes they can sit idle for a while. Good luck finding the next diamond in the rough 😎

I appreciate the comment! Yeah, I figure I would be sitting for a while, but who knows what will happen years from now!

That is a very smart idea, i would love to do that but im only 16 without money so its hard for me to get some and do it... I've been trying to find a job but no luck so far.

I been there. You are still so young. All you need is like 10 bucks though. 10 bucks in a small coin that blows up could make a substantial difference.

I have always loved a long shot. This strategy can work on pump and dumps too.

Yes it can. Always looking out.

Another great article. Good work

Thanks appreciate it!

There are quite a few dying coins. Its smart to not just take a wild stab, but look at coins which have a future and aren't like ZClassic or something which is a dying skin of the new ZenCash......its like why would anyone invest in megacoin or namecoin now? they are still listed but nobody is working them

Good comment. It's why I do some research. If I find out that a coin is dieing or being unlisted, I will certainly not buy it! Thanks for commenting!

Great post!!! I'm Also considering the coins and buy.... Suddenly shoot a good profit))))

Thats the plan!

Great post ...
I want to grab all those small coins toowhich have potential. Coz some are super cheap but capital is more and they are growing super fast...
Thanks..
Steem On!

Yup! You just never really know! It is important that you check everyday. First thing I do when I wake up is filter coinmarket and see the biggest percentage increases.

I like the idea like you say it only takes one good luck

100%, it only takes one. I invest more and more every paycheck with what I feel comfortable with to increase my chances!

When I try to download wallets onto my Ubuntu Mate operating system (OS) on my laptop, some fail to download. Some fail to work. Some don't have Linux versions. I can download Window programs. I can use Wine which is a program that helps Linux users use Windows program (.exe).
.
I download and install many things in my 32 years of life. I downloaded wallets..... some are not easy to install. I have Electrum for Bitcoin. That worked. Dogecoin Core wallet said it did not have blocks. It might not be synchronizing. Some had that same problem. I found forums about it. I am looking at it. I will continue to look for wallets and ways to do this stuff you talk about and I am trying to buy cheaper coins right now and I am new to this.

Good luck! The potential is unreal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47