How to transfer SBD to Binance?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

NEVER transfer SBD directly to Binance's account! You can NEVER get your SBD back! Always send Steem to Binance, with your identification tag as a memo,

Here is my sad story:
Two weeks ago I mistakenly sent 20 SBD to Binance to deposit in my account.
An hour later I realized I made a terrible mistake for I should have sent Steem, instead of SBD, which Binance does not support.
Anyway, my 20 SBD was successfully sent to Binance's Steem account.
I tried my best to contact Binance, by submitting a ticket, PM He Yi, sending 0.001 SBD to Binance with a memo, writing an email, but they ignored me and did not refund me.
As a result, my 20 SBD became Binance's.

That's why I advise you never to send SBD to Binance, If you have to, change SBD into Steem and then send, without forgetting your own identification memo. If you send SBD, Binance will not return it to you.

Better still, give up Binance altogether and change to another exchange, which may treat their customers in a better manner.

Sort:  

Ouch - did you ever get this solved?

Damn i just made this mistake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78