Cryptocurrency (coins and tokens) that have held up well against the BTC Correction

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

The last few weeks have been interesting in the Cryptocurrency world. I track an index of about 50 coins (most in the top 40 by market cap). Below are the coins that have held up well against the BTC correction. It is an interesting and short list:

XRB - Raiblocks
LSK - Lisk
BTS - Bitshares
ETH - Ethereum
NEO - NEO
QTUM - Qtum
FIL - Filecoin
STRAT - Stratis

Common sense dictates that these currencies will be even stronger once the BTC correction is completed, and the market begins trending upwards once more.

Of course, I'm not a professional trader and am not offering trading advice, nor do I look at "shrugging shoulders" or "Elliot Waves" or "Ladders". No crystal ball here, just simple logic!

Have a favorite coin or token? Let me know. My current new favorite is EOS!

Sort:  

Crypto has got you hooked, lol. I am glad to see you posting here my friend. I hope this correction speeds up a bit.

LOL... Well I don't like doing things half assed if I can help it at all. Yeah, from everything I can see, the correction is just a temporary hiccup. I don't knows how long of one, but nothing has changed the underlying value of cryptocurrency... if anything, I see the legit coins/tokens as increasing in value. There's just a lot of scared newbie money being thrown around at the moment.

Yeah, newbie money is what drove the numbers way up in the months before Christmas. It should jump again soon when tax returns start coming in, in about a month. Don't hold me too that...

...with the India news, I wonder if BTC is going to drop down to $7500 - $8000...

I think that BTC is going to defy India's power play move, and when that happens, the price is really going to soar.

I think the trick is to understand that the value of currency is a supply and demand issue, and even without India, there really is not enough BTC to go around.

I'm hoping to see a slingshot effect, but that could simply be wishful thinking! :)

I agree with wishful thinking. So far, for every event affecting BTC I have been wrong, because things never react logically in economics. I agree it may soar, but it will probably be because the whales will want to keep the price from tanking and will move their assets around to buffer the effect. Please don't listen to me though, since as I mentioned, I have been consistently wrong, lol.

Congratulations @jzen! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jzen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66940.80
ETH 3122.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77