You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Civic is Quietly Building a Security Empire

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have some Civic coin though I still have some doubts about the whole thing. Unfortunately, phones are not very secure at all so I wonder how wise it is to put all your info on them. Any comment on that issue?

Sort:  

If your information can only be accessed with your personal thumbprint, it seems like a pretty secure way to store data. I don't have enough knowledge in that area to comment very well, but I'll look into it. In any case, the Civic network as a whole would be far more secure than our current centralized system. With no single point of failure, a mass hack like we saw with Equifax would be essentially impossible.

Thanks for the question :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30