Mining Verge - XVG

I’ve really been into XVG – Verge lately and truly believe in their technology. I recently started mining it on my spare computer and I’d like to share these with you.

Mining nowadays uses GPU instead of CPU because it’s faster, so you will need a decent video card. Sure you can spend thousands of dollars on a system built specifically for mining, but I’m not one of those people. I have a GTX 960 in my main computer and a GT 720 on my spare computer. Nothing fantastic, but it gets the job done.

I found a great video at

that walks you through it using http://yiimp.eu as the mining pool. You’ll want to download CCMiner from their git repo at https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/releases .

Then you’ll need to create a .bat file with this text: ccminer-x64 -a x17 -o stratum+tcp://yiimp.eu:3777 -u DMDw2TPvwcbBYqgJALhgjQqngHr8Cdsd9d -p c=XVG

You can change the wallet address (The DMD….9d hash) or you can leave it so it donates to me :blush:
I’ve been running this for a couple days and have earned several Verge coins. Try it out and let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62