How Cryptocurrency/ Steem Withdrawal To YOUR Bank Account is it Possible? Why So Hard?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi Steemians

The price of bitcoin has been on decline last few weeks from its $20k. I expect it to climb again along with other alt coins. Ripple has become #2 crypto on coinmarket and is at $2.34.
STEEM is 90% increase in last 7 days at $5.99 . Now I am NO CRYPTO EXPERT Infact Im as NOOB as can be to alt coins. I own bitcoin and steem & thats it. I dont own alot. less than $100 combined but hopefully this year I will begin to start collecting alt coins inclu steem and bitcoin.
BUT
What I seem to have difficulty with is actually converting any steem into fiat currency infact sterling/GBP. At this present time until I get my next wage on 12th Jan I was hoping to use some of my steem.
How does one actually do this. The bitcoin fees are so high that it costs more in transaction fees than my total BTC balance.

Another thing I would like to know is the opinions on Bitconnect. Months ago I seen lots of people on youtube calling it a scam & also those who are making money. Now again I see balances in the tens of thousands of $$ but is this a false narrative ??because almost every youtube video Ive watched on Bitconnect the referrals commission are more than their actual investment.

https://freebitco.in/?r=8673361

I just cant seem to get or find simple answer to convert crypto/ steem into fiat .

Sort:  

To keep the value of your funds I recomend using tether (tether.to) – it's pegged to the value of the dollar. But it should be easy to use an exchange (try Coinbase) to sell bitcoin.

#bitcoin
really as you say, I should learn first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71