More evidence of new money coming into the cryptocurrency space

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

CNBC reported this morning that Mark Cuban is now backing a $20 million crypto currency fund. I believe Mark has previously been a doubter. Anyone who reads my posts knows I'm excited about the growing number of hedge funds that will bring new money to crypto currencies and tokens. Hedge funds need an asset class that can outperform passive products to justify the fees they charge their clients. Hedge funds can be domiciled in jurisdictions that may be friendlier toward the space than U.S. regulators. In my opinion, the actions of U.S. regulators will not matter because of the amount of off shore activity. I strongly believe we have not even begun to see the amount of money that will underpin prices of currencies and tokens associated with valid business models.

Sort:  

Awesome the more the merrier I say :) we need more big money to recognize to potential of crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81