Earn.com and Airdrops review!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

A few years ago 21 was one of just a handful of companies in the Bitcoin space. They had the unique and lofty goal of putting mining hardware in just about every electronic device you could think of, from computers to toasters. Unfortunately that vision never panned out, and they ended up pivoting their company entirely to Earn.com.

Initially, I admit, I wasn't too excited about the change as I was curious to see this embedded mining vision come to fruition, but I had been a fan of their co-founder, Balaji Srinivasan, ever since I heard his talk about Silicon Valley's ultimate exit in 2013 and ever since, I made sure to keep up on everything he was working on in the crypto space. Needless to say, I was interested in seeing where he was going with this Earn.com business.

Balaji and Earn.com now have a new lofty goal of taking on LinkedIn, the more business oriented social media network, by replacing your inbox with essentially a paywall that is only paid when the person you are trying to reach, responds to your message.

The amount of money required for a response could be $1, $5, $20 or $100 in Bitcoin and is set entirely by the user that would be replying. The fee can even be donated to various charities. The goal is to eliminate the spam from recruiters while incentivizing people to answer questions from sources which normally don't get a ton of visibility. On networks such as Twitter or even Steemit it might be tough to get a response from someone of interest, but if you felt your question was important enough that you would be willing to pay for an answer, you might just get your burning question answered on Earn.com.

I have been using Earn since its creation last year and, while I am not important enough to illicit any interest in a paid response, I have found one of their newer features particularly interesting...

Airdrops!

airdrop3.png

After indicating that I would be interested in learning about new ICOs, I was placed on the Airdrop list which allowed those conducting ICOs to be able to reach out to me for a small fee ($0.50 or $1) in Bitcoin to answer a few of their questions and eventually be sent some of their tokens to my Ethereum address capable of receiving ERC-20 tokens. ICOs as an investment are incredibly risky, however, being sent some tokens for free in exchange for a couple minutes of my time has been an excellent tradeoff! Clearcoin, iOlite, MedCredits, Bee Token, Workcoin, Blockchain Terminal, Orbis and Loki are some of the projects that have reached out to me recently on Earn.com.

Overall I am a huge fan of Earn.com and I am interested to see where they take their product in the future! Their interface is very simple, user friendly, and once fully registered and verified, you can be on your way to earning Bitcoin in no time! I would recommend anyone to join, especially if you are interested in receiving some tokens in exchange for a few minutes of your time.

earn.png

Shameless, but transparent plug... If you found this post interesting and are looking to sign up for Earn.com, please consider using my referral link as I will received $1 😎

Thanks!

Sort:  

Sounds interesting, I'll have to look into it. Casual gain of some Bitcoin sounds cool haha

Congratulations @korynewton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55