krazykrista and the crypto everystuff adventure!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

crypto everystuff


I celebrated my first full day of being self employed yesterday by sleeping until noon. Today I set an alarm for 6am and got up and started my day. I am currently enjoying a coffee and listening to a live stream featuring my boss dude/mentor/friend @officialfuzzy and Stan Larimer, it is enjoyable and educational, you can view it here

I started my steemit journey nearly a year ago now, but it is fair to say that my crypto journey really did not begin until I was onboarded to bitshares.org(full disclosure that is a referral link).

The crypto space is such a large one, and is such a complicated, excited, unpredictable place to be. Even if you are only a little crypto and more into the blogging aspect of steemit I am sure you are aware that the market is less than favorable right now. If you are somehow unaware of this, do not look in your steemit wallet, it might make you cry. Given this fact, it may not have been the best time to go full crypto, but my "real" job was becoming a toxic environment for me, so perhaps in my unique situation, it was the perfect time.

If not now....then when?!?!?!

Crypto has provided me with some financial security, I have somehow done ok for myself in this space, but it has not made me rich. It has put me into a position where I can realistically replace my part time job/income. If this turns out to be an untrue statement/expectation I will simply go get another job in the Fall.

This summer is an exciting time for nearly all the projects I am passionate about and invested in. EOS main net recently launched, Smoke network and Vice will launch soon. I have recently started running a witness on a chain that will be launched within the next couple of months and have my own coin now (KrazyKoin) that will work with that chain.


What if I fall? Oh, but my darling.....What if you fly?? - Erin Hanson

I am really not an investor, I buy and I HODL. I am not a financial adviser and nothing I talk about here should be taken as financial advice. I am not any sort of expert in crypto. Everything I buy with the exception of LiteCoin, which is my way to fiat, is something I buy with the intention of holding or vesting somewhere. Those of you who know me know that isn't entirely true, I *looooove* throwing stuff, it makes me happy to make other people happy. the only way I know to tell you why is this quote:

When you have more than you need, build a longer table not a higher fence. -Unknown

So now that I am Miss. cryptoanystuff, all about the cryptoeverystuff, I look forward to more networking, more collaboration and doing amazing things. If you have a project I can help with or if you just need help, reach out to me, if I can help I will. You can find me here or on discord as krazykrista or krazy mod lady in Whaleshares Discord.

All the love-

krazykrista


If you have never been to our Discord, you should check it out!



Come visit us in Whaleshares Discord: https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK
I'd Love to meet you!!

Sort:  

Congratulations that is very exciting news... Krista is free!

100% upvote is your reward from last week's contest but it should be 200% TODAY!
SECkrista.jpg

yay I won woohoo!!!

exquisite reading friend ... Incredible have opened the wings, it does not matter if things do not go as planned, the important thing is to take risks.

Selfemployed sounds soo much better than just quitting a job :) Amazing, you go girl! I always knew you as cryptoeverything, keep on Steemin!

Good

Best Of Luck to your Self employed Crypto Journey, KK!!
Though, It is not surprising as you would have followed your dream cause you are KK. xD

When you have more than you need, build a longer table not a higher fence. -Unknown

That's Awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60