Sort:  

Thanks and thank you for following! My specialty if you will, is in digital forensics and cryptography history, my goal is to build a foundation of understanding, then show how the field has developed overtime into what we have today. That being said, as much as I try to stay up on new technologies,if you have info you want me to cover, or suggestions that is great! I am hoping this becomes more than a blog and more like a project where we all learn together. A lot of what I cover will be based on the reception I get from the community. I do plan on covering more complex topics like cryptocurrency and quantum cryptography later on. Part 2 is going to cover the history of cryptography and in meantime I am going to try and post a cryptography contest, so stay tuned. Thanks!

That's awesome, I will be tuned in. If you are interested in crypto, check out zero knowledge cryptographic proofs. There is a lot of research going on right now that is very applicable to decenteralized systems.
On the history note, you should really do a nice story of Alan Turing and the crypto used in the war. You could put a really nice piece together I think.

Both great suggestions! Part 2 of my cryptology series is going to focus on the history of cryptography. I can either do one long piece covering all of the 4,000 year history or a series of smaller more detailed posts covering each method one at a time. Which do you think readers would prefer? Either way I will be covering the enigma machine and Alan Turing for sure!

I think a few medium sized post is best. I find that the short works often can get ignored. I think maybe you could do the really early stuff together, the world wars and modernization, and finish with the present and future.

Great minds think alike! That's exactly what I thought! Really appreciate your feedback,it is very helpful! Hope you enjoy the rest of my series and challenges! I see you are into decentralization, maybe we can even collaborate on a post when I get to the modern stuff/ crypto/ btc etc.... Thanks again, digicrypt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71627.79
ETH 3831.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51