You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Guide for the Top Crypto Exchanges

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

While shapeshift is 100% decentral, then most or all others you mention are centralized and can be compromised one way or the other.

You "forgot" the most important exchange for safe exchange of coins: Bitshares.org , 100% decentral, your coins are not at risk at any point.

For-instance @tatianamoroz got locked up most of her Steem on Poloniex for 3 weeks now and that can happen at any centralized exchange.

I have myself been bad at using Bitshares/ledger, but I found it to be the best exchange we have and I will try to use it always from now on.

Keep it up @heiditravels and I apologize for any inconvenience in the past ... crypto life is not easy for all... but things are better now, thanks for everything at steemy....

L

Sort:  

Yes I clarified this in the very beginning of this post. And I also mentioned I'll be making a list of decentralized exchanges soon to come ;)

Dear @heiditravels , I was mostly responding to the list of centralized exchanges and didn't read the first part of the post.

Now, I think "why would she promote centralized exchanges if she knows they are dangerous for her audience?", but I am not here to start a discussion, was just responding in case you was not aware of the dangers.

I lost everything I had due to working for 2 years on starting an exchange in Denmark, so yes I believe there will be a fight over any weakness in peoples actions.

I thank you for the young spirit and approach to crypto, keep it up.

Lasse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83