You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem vs USD. We are on our way to .85/USD! This could be the chance everyone has been waiting on to get some significant SP.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

do you suggest holding liquid steem in tether until it bottoms and we can buy back in. I hate to see my steem and sbd shrink as the price drops. I'm all in on steem but want to be smart as I can be.

Sort:  

You know I have in the past put a lot of faith in tether, but lately with all the rumors (true or not) I am more leery about having too much there.

I have instead moved some funds into Coinbase ($USD wallet) just to try to be ready. This works for USA folks but not so much for others.

Even though I've known Steem was likely to drop and keep dropping for the last month, I've been powering up anyway. The long term potential is very significant.

interesting. I only have about 100 steem liquid but I'm not sure I want to see it lose more value. However, it's not enough to really worry about in the scheme of things. I'm in for the long haul but I invested too high I'm afraid.

It is never good to invest more than you are comfortable with. There are so many things that can go wrong and beyond our control. I've lost a lot of money in my investment carrier due to being stretched to thin and being forced out at the absolutely worse time.

Taking it slow is so much easier on the soul and as well as the bank account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86