Crypto and other stuffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was so excited to create my steemit account that I don't realize that Blockchain means, forever, ever and ever. So if anyone from the newbie is reading this, think twice before you start your account. I was thinking to delete it but what the heck I keep it and keep on rolling with it.

There is so much more as my cats, they are awake a couple of hours but most of the time they are snoozing. That gives me time to see its green again, yes many crypto are green. Of course they are...there was such a blood bath, they had to re-bounce again, so that we all can get excited again, till the next time.

But this time I stay cool, I bought the stuff I wanted to buy and keep it. Basically by now I know what is high and low entry and I worked myself through TA. The first thing is I believe in my coins and the business with it.

It's so weird that the Market Cap is back on 324 Billion at the moment, it was so nice to see it up to around 475 Billion. Luckily I read this in April when my investment was up “sell in may and stay away”, it was on Investopedia and randomly appeared in one of my learning trading Google searches.

I sold in April peak and waited for a good entry in May. It was not the perfect entry but better as my disaster reaction on February the 6th, my first panic sell. Yes, I learned the hard way. I recovered till now around 80% and lets face it, I lost almost 70% of my small but for me important Investment.
I was to impatience and I was taking on trades which I should not have touched, the risk was to high.

In this time I watched 24/7 the crypto market and read news everywhere that was an awful time, I got sleep deprivation and looked like a zombie. Then again I read somewhere one advice. If you check your portfolio every minute you are doing something wrong.

Suddenly it hit me.
I was to impatience, I don't give a trade a chance. Now I just hold it, I bought back in to a fair good price, not the lowest point but a good entry point. I am not sure if I sell it again for a very long time., I have a friend who sold all his Bitcoins two years ago and he was in this for almost 4 years. That was painful for him in December ATH.

It makes me think, with all the technology in it, we are still early. So for now I hodl through the bloody days of crypto.

If you like, stay in touch and say Hi. My name is Lilly and Sunny and Lulu are me furry babies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60