BTC trading daily thoughts - Looking to sell at $9290 if breakout fails.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

BTC is testing psychological resistance at $9000 right now.
 

If prices continue upward the next major resistance should be a downward trendline going back to January 6th that sits around the ~$9290 level now.

If BTC fails to breakout above that downward trend, I'm looking at a possible short-term sell to increase my coin count. Haven't decided yet on what my lower target should be if this happens. I'm not expecting a major dip or continuation of the crash.

If a breakout above 9290 succeeds, there is a lot of space before the next major trendline going back to December 17th that sits around $12500-13000 now.

Very interested to hear what everyone else is thinking today. Leave a comment and let me know.


IN THE NEWS FEB. 12th:

Follow me @leeforder for more thoughts on crypto.
THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE. JUST MY PERSONAL THOUGHTS. ALWAYS DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH.

Sort:  

Completely agree with you, we really need to breakout above 9000 for the confirmation of an uptrend for BTC! Followed you since I just a TA update on BTC as well!

I was just seeing the exact same thing dude! I made a little post (that happen to be daily) in this subject, I'm most confident that the breakout its imminent.

This post has received a 6.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @leeforder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66