You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just saw the weirdest fucking crypto ever, advertised on YouTube.

It is a bit disturbing to see regulatory compliance heralded as a "feature" for a crypto-asset. There is a market for "compliance"-centric coins as much as there is a market for Monero and other privacy-centric coins, though. If we don't like them we don't have to buy them or accept them as payment.

I'm not threatened by the existence of BitMinutes. I'll just ignore them. As someone who believes the movement of money is none of the state's business, no matter how vile the outcome... the technology simply has nothing to offer me.

Sort:  

I wouldn't say I'm threatened by it, but the fact that it's proprietary and tracks your transactions so closely does worry me. Bitcoin already tracks your transactions too much for my taste.

Perhaps you are right that we can just ignore it...but I fear that it's just a hint at what is to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83