Steem, SBD and The $1 Barrier

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

As crypto continues to slide and Steem and SBD approach the $1 marker, I've been doing a bit of wondering. I've been wondering about how much resistance there will be, especially for SBD at the $1 barrier. Right now both currencies are approaching but not crossing that barrier. With SBD supposed to be valued at $1, I'm very interested to see if the rest of the market agrees with that sentiment. Right now it seems like Steem and SBD are destined to get back to par with each other, as I write this the gap between the two currencies is down to $0.09. I don't currently hold much liquid Steem but I'm tempted to swap everything to SBD for the next little bit until it appears that crypto might be poised for another surge upwards.

If both currencies do dip below $1, I'd like to figure out if 100% powering up posts is worth more than split 50/50 like we normally do. The ship might be sinking but I still want to get as much Steem as I can before it goes down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60