⭐️ Crypto Confessions: No. 1

secret.png

stumbles in

Ok... I have a confession to make about cryptocurrency...

glances around nervously

I have NO idea what I’m doing!!! 😳

hyperventilates

Ok... ok... calm down, KayeCee... I’m here at Steemit... I’m earning Steem... that’s my first baby step into this crazy world. Right? 👍🏼

I’ve decided that I’ll start writing about my journey into the abyss and maybe my story will help give a little bravery to other people like me. Think of it like a diet blog, but instead of losing weight, I’m hoping to gain money. 😁

After thinking about cryptocurrency and studying for the past week, I believe that my first step might be to open a brand new checking account.

This would not only let me keep all of my transactions from mixing with my household account, but I feel like it will give me peace of mind that my budget won’t be blown because some scam artist somehow hacks my account and steals money that I’m relying on for a car payment or groceries. 😱

Since I have utterly no idea what I’m doing, I’m going to start with a VERY modest $100. I have an appointment after school tomorrow and my daddy’s birthday is Friday, so opening a new account probably can’t take place until Monday.

In the meantime, I’m going to continue to contribute to this community to build my reputation and account. I’ll also continue to study like mad.

Soooo... let me ask y’all... am I being paranoid? Is it safe to just connect my current checking account to a wallet like Coinbase? Or do y’all use a separate checking account?

Also, if you only had $100 to start with, what would you invest in and why? 🤷🏻‍♀️

P.S. I’m going to tag all of these posts with cryptoconfessions if anyone wants to tag along. 😁

(Photo: Unsplash)

Sort:  

I'll be following along on your journey. I have no idea about cryptocurrency either and Steemit is my first foray into it. To be honest, I find it all a bit intimidating.

I think that opening a separate checking account is smart, but agree with @kenny-crane that you don't want one that charges you fee to keep open.

Can't wait to see what you learn.

Might be a good idea to open a separate checking account, as long as they aren't charging you $11 a month in fees!

Steem is at a good price now. Bitshares (BTS) is also good, and created by Dan Larimer, same guy who made steemit. Dan is now doing EOS which is also good. Not investment advice! Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65