[DMJ] Decentralized Mobile Justice - Developer Update #1 <> Working Towards an MVP

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

    

Greetings Steemians! This is my first official developer update for the DMJ project. Currently I'm working towards an MVP and half finally completed one of the milestones towards that objective. My latest commit to the BitBucket contains a smart contract that is designed to receive an IPFS Hash, generates the checksum on-chain, then stores it immutably. Although doing the checksum computation on-chain is more costly then doing it off-chain, it allows everyone to verify correct execution, computation, and return data.

My next step is to finish writing a mock server-side app in python (this will eventually be re-written in go to enable faster execution, and concurrency). This app will watch a directory where video files will be saved, and when it detects a new video/upload it stores it in IPFS, forwarding the hash to smart contract to store a checksum of the hash.

Once I have that done, I will construct a basic p2p streaming service using livepeer. I'm aiming to have an MVP ready by October of this year at the latest, as implementing the p2p streaming service requires rewriting some of the go code. Currently it is a one man self-funded project, so I don't get as much time to work on it as I like. If anyone would like to help with this project I would be more than grateful for some help! 

 Repository: https://bitbucket.org/dankmatter/decentralized-mobile-justice/overview

If you found this post of use to you an upvote, resteem, and follow would be greatly appreciated as it helps me to work on this project, and provide quality content on steemit.

Donations

If you wish to donate, you can do so anonymously, or let me know your name and you'll be listed on this README.md as a contributor. Donations are split 50/50 with 50% being converted to FIAT and donated to Amnesty International, and the other 50% being distributed amongstn team members to help fund development.

Should you wish to donate send ETH or any ERC20 tokens to the following address: 0x00e2EFA637A08fA51571D41E07DeEfF99B7C806c 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67