[XZC] ZCoin - Potentially one of the most profitable coins to mine with Nvidia hardware?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Greetings Steemians! I haven't posted a mining update in awhile so I thought it would be a good idea to summarize the latest coin I'm mining, XZC, also known as ZCoin.

What is ZCoin?

ZCoin is the first cryptocurrency utilizing zero knowledge proofs via the Zerocoin protocol for anonymous transactions of cryptocurrency utilizing the Lyra2z hashing algorithm.

I was quite surprised to find out about this hidden little gem of a coin. I regularily use whattomine.com to find out about different coins to mine, typically sticking to the list presented at the front page, but ZCoin wasn't there. It wasn't until browsing different coins on suprnova's pool list that I found ZCoin. Impressed with it's potential and current technology I set out to try mining it and was in for a pleasent surprise.

Mining Profits

Now lets dive into the profit potential, afterall that's what we're here for right?

To benchmark the profits, I'm utilizing my combo workstation/mining rig with 2 1080 Tis, and a 1080. When utilizing these 3 GPUs with my machine solely mining and not being utilized for day-to-day purposes, I get just shy of 8000kH/s, and clock in at 7891kH/s.

If we plug that into whattomine with a 1% donation rate, I'm getting a profit of $3578.37USD/year (roughly speaking). If we take my same 3 GPUs, and look at the current most profitable coin listed on whattomine.com's front page, I'm getting a profit of $2498.18USD/year!

Just by switching algorithm's from the previous coin I was mining, netting an extra $1000USD/year from the same hardware!  The potential here is amazing. ZCoin has good potential for long-term value growth, as well as immediate gains in profit create the perfect storm for some sweet sweet gains.

I highly recommend checking out this algorithm and cryptocurrency as you won't be dissapointed by it's mining profit margins.

If you found this post of use to you, an upvote, follow, and/or resteem would be greatly appreciated! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @linuxguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A good coin to invest in or just for mining in your opinion?

I see a lot of potential for it to grow, especially with the release of Znodes on the horizon, so if I didn't have the ability to mine XZC I would most likely pick up a couple XZC. It's price is pretty low for the anonymity, and tech it offers so it's a good bet in my opinion.

I do own a few, might have to pick up some more. Thanks!

great coin all around

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

ZCoin (XZC) has a smooth and steady price increase over the last month
https://www.tokens24.com/coin/zcoin/
I wonder if it is still worth investing on it even at this high price..

The mining software is only available for windows if I remember right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67