[dtube] My Top 3 Cryptocurrencies for 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Since many other YouTubers are making these kinds of videos right now, I thought I'd join in and offer my own thoughts about what are the top cryptocurrencies to hold in 2018.

Let me know what you think!

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!

Original date of upload: December 5th 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

And the winner is... Bitcoin Cash! :D

Hell yes! Bitcoin Cash forever!

No doubt. Thanks for sharing. I wish travel posts on steemit got the traction yours do on crypto within minutes of posting. You were the first crypto vlogger on youtube I started watching in the summer of 2017 when I first started investing in cyrpto. Still a big fan and still find your commentary sane, rational, informative and very enjoyable to watch. Keep fighting the good fight Louis. Hope you enjoyed your stay stateside. If you venture to the East coast one of these days drop a line!

Do it man!

Steem better be on it haha, going to watch your vid now 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Haha! What kind of price do you think we could see for Steem by the end of this year?

Easily $15 🤑... you know what, let’s shoot for the moon! $25 haha

I'd buy more Iota if I could get the wallet to work...

The IOTA Foundation is now working with Johann Jungwirth. From now on, the Chief Digital Officer of Volkswagen will serve on the board of the IOTA Foundation.

While the news spreads about the theft of online-generated seeds and the lost MIOTA's uncertainty, there is also positive news surrounding the network. As the Twitter page shows, the team around Dominik Schiener confirms the future collaboration with Johann Jungwirth. As a supervisory board and consultant, the 44-year-old will actively support the team with his experience.

Let's see what he can do and hope that it will be bringing IOTA forward and make us IOTA holders happy :)

additional info:

DCI at the MIT Media Lab made some big allegations that the crypto used by IOTA is insecure a while ago, without providing solid proof for it. Now they finally provided a proof of concept piece of code which apparently isn't proving any vulnerability at all. source (twitter) - read more (reddit)

I know I did an article about it in my post on September 8, 2017 if you like to read it check it out
https://steemit.com/news/@danyelk/your-daily-crypto-news-on-steemit-september-8-2017

gracias por compartirlo con la comunidad mas grande de todos los tiempos

New Resteem Service!

Click to check it out! :)

** This is a HUMAN service, no bots! :) **

Follow - @duchess1 for FREE resteems!

If this post bothers you, feel free to just flag it! No need to be bitter.. Thanks! :)

What no STEEM?

I just posted this in part in regards to Bitconnect but it shows my thought process :

I was lucky. I just had XRP, USDT (Tether) and now Steem (ranked 25 and 24 today). With nearly 1500 cryptos out there it's bound to happen over and over again (going to 0 that is). I'm old school so I was looking for value or something tangible per say.

USDT is "tethered" to a US $ held in reserve.

With XRP you're buying into the technology behind the blockchain. Also one of the UAEs largest banks has recognized and is using XRP (I believe you also mentioned this in one of you previous videos).

STEEM will hopefully knock Youtube and Facebook off of their pedestals.

So my very conservative picks would be XRP, USDT, and STEEM (just for the potential). The Cryptoruble is also due to come out. The lower house of the Russian parliament just introduced a bill today -

"The amendments to the Article 140 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation proposed by the draft law aim to introduce the digital financial asset as a legal means of payment in the territory of the Russian Federation".

We "old" people sometimes still have the need to hold something tangible. Something backed by a world government is substantial. But on the other hand...it is so anti Crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75