Expensive BTC Fees, 10x Crypto Gains & Investing in Stocks | Q&A #12

In today's video, I'll be addressing the following questions:

Jonas H - Are you not worried new people getting into it won't be turned off Bitcoin by the high transaction fees and how long they take?

Seven96Eleven - Do you see a scenario where the Brexit has a positive influence on the British pound?

Dcjconsult - I recently got into crypto (and I'm sure I'm not alone). Maybe a good video is what to do if you are starting with $1000, $10,000 or more? Thanks!

Zach Mullen - Do you plan to hold BTC for more than ten years?

Foppo12 - Do you think that an already existing coin would be viable for overtaking a national market, or do you think governments will create new coins to replace their existing currencies?

Clive Luzardo - Do you think it's a good idea to invest in stocks as a way to diversify outside of crypto or is it just not worth it at this point?

AndrejCibikDesign - Are you mentally prepared for 10x or 15x gains in 2018?

Sort:  

Most newbies at this point probably don't give a shit about transaction fees, it's all about getting rich quick. Lightning Network looks promising though.

Hey Louis, I know you're a huge ethereum fan, what do you think about the recent clogging of the network? It has frustrated me a lot recently since most of my portfolio is in ethereum, and I wanted to trade but couldn't.

nice video thomas
thanx my friend

awsome job ive followed you hope to see more great content thanks !!!

Thinks for sharing this video.Its help me.

I’m worried about BTC fees, Steam already removed BTC as a mean of payment in the platform (right before some sales by the way...).
It needs to scale very soon, there is a huge wave of new users and the network is too slow, but honestly I think that most of the users just buy, keep it on coinbase and sell it after a couple of weeks at a higher price without even bothering to understand what it is or what’s the purpose of it.

I've been mulling taking out part of my investments in the future and buying one of Vanguard's ETFs just as a means to diversify a bit. What are your thoughts on that?

It's awesome that something that alot of us here on steem were interested in (crypto and blockchain tech) for along time just became super relevant and mainstream.

Very informative answe

That's a good answer Louis and very comfortable. Listen, it's a very simple thing to predict what will happen with future transactions across all currencies. Just to understand, this is only the end of this year's short game. And January 2018, every currency platform must be stronger because the competition will be very tight. keep the spirit of friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71