[dtube] Prediction: Everyone Will Have 100+ Sources of Income Within 10 Years

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I'll be sharing a prediction of mine that within a matter of just 10 years, the proliferation of cryptocurrencies and decentralised platforms will allow everyone to enjoy dozens, perhaps even hundreds of different sources of income.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!

Original date of upload: October 2nd, 2017


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video, I agree I already am starting to get a few including steemit. Nice videos will be following for more, keep up the good work

interesting perspective. I know this is an old upload but I havnet seen this one.

I actually want to push back against the idea. I actually think it is more likely that we will use a significant reduction in the availability of jobs that humans are able to do. I think instead of hundreds of streams of income it is equally as likely that we could see some sort of universal minimum govt subsidy as more and more workers are displaced by technology.

the paradox of blockchain technology is that they do not capture the value of the networks they seek to displace, they drive the profits of the network towards zero.

l'd be interested to hear what you think about this.

E

You bring up a very good point @elima! Technology is displacing millions of workers, and will continue to so in the future. I too predict many governments will be implementing universal basic income in the near future. I know in several places they have begun testing it, and so far I haven't heard anything bad about it.

On the other hand, for those that are ambitious, creative, and tech savvy I believe there will be some incredible opportunities in the future!

I agree @connorsmith ambitious, creative, tech capable people have a very bright future ahead of them. From the looks of your Steemit, I imagine I can count you among the ranks of them! good luck on your investment journey. Wish I had invested in cryptos when I was 16!

Yup, I'm one of them! Thank you so much for your interest in my profile, I am honored! :)

I hope being one of them too!.
Today is my first day in steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @idisruptive! It's good to have you here! :)

This is already happening with people that start their own retail brand on Amazon/ebay or their own consultancy on Fiverr. Youtube and the internet give us the opportunity to learn what we want, when we want it. We don´t even need to pay a fee for it. A mistake that education has is the fact that they force you to learn certain literature. The internet gives you the opportunity to chose what you believe. History is written by the winners, not the losers.

Don´t forget blogging and vlogging!

Maan I really hope this comes to be. I do feel we are on the brink of incredible uncomprehendable revolutionary stuff happen! Stuff that will leave our generation in our 20's in awe and the new kids will think it's just normal and not a big deal like us with the internet! XD

The future will be interesting I agree :)
With Steemit and DTube I got soo much inspiration for other sources of income

Multiple sources of income is something I've been looking to maintain in my life for the last few years. Currently, I have around 6 or 7 sources of income, but the benefit of this is that I feel more secure. If I lose one of them then I haven't lost my entire earnings.

I think you are right the world is transforming before our eyes. I am so glad I came here and began posting my music. For the first time i am actually getting rewards for it.
And I would also like to make a personal thank you to you, because it was your mention of steemit that brought me here. A big THANK YOU

That's so awesome to hear! ! Thank you for the kind words :)

That will make filing taxes - hell

HA! - So true xD

It will help force government to adopt a flat consumption tax. With Blockchain to technology tax collected at time of consumption could very easily be divided between fed, stat and local.

Congrats on that post of yours with the $100! In terms of what I want my sources of income to be in the future, primarily I want either to have an online ecommerce business like drop shipping, or full-time as a trader in crypto. Other than that, I want Steemit to be a backend incase any of them fail.

Very nice! The first example was just what I needed to exemplify the potential use of blockchain in relation to rewarding users of certain gadgets/apps. Doing an online cooperative case for a job interview in an insurance company (non-profit), which has the objective of entering the health sector in their 2020-plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13