[dtube] 5 Reasons Why Steemit is Better than YouTube

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I'm gonna be sharing 5 reasons why I love Steemit, the decentralised content platform that utilises the Steem cryptocurrency/blockchain.

Original date of upload: October 23rd, 2017

***I am in the process of adding many of my videos from YouTube on to DTube. Apologies for any posts that you've already seen before!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

No ads!

I would rather crash on my bike than watch the youtube adds....

1680667-poster-1280-alert-helmet.jpg

haha what a comparison,

ild rather eat my greens before watching youtube ads

Haha, it truely is :D

  1. No advertising...
  2. No censorship...
  3. Better rewards...
  4. Less trolls...
  5. More friendly community...

i hate trolls

Trolls can make for a good comment section from time to time though. Yet less is better!

6.more bots...
7.more problems with governance (regulations and stuff) ...
8.cannot delete content (which is against the EU law)...

So there are also some negativ aspects

do you think that they will find a way to fix 8?

I agree its better than YouTube, it has none of the problems YouTube has and I think it can compete with YouTube.

agreed! saves me from typing all that!

Well, to be fair, everywhere is "less trolls" compared to youtube...

Less Trolls... pfft, dislike

couldn't have said it better myself

R.I.P. YouTube. Long live STEEMIT!

Youtube is shooting its own feet!

Why don't you post this video on youtube as well. Gotta educate the world!

YouTube might just delete it because it's against them. They don't want people moving over to Steemit.

New Resteem Service!

Click to check it out! :)

** This is a HUMAN service, no bots! :) **

Follow - @duchess1 for FREE resteems!

If this post bothers you, feel free to just flag it! No need to be bitter.. Thanks! :)

Hello as a small youtuber, I am going to say its a little bit different steemit than youtube, on steem it you get paid for your social network and also quality content, and on youtube you get paid for people who view your ads on the videos.

Steemit will explode when people start to realize what a ripoff all the other social networks are.

A great reason to switch now is because of Youtube's recent decisions to stop paying so many people. Steemit will be bigger one day. People will come by the masses with the right marketing and promotions.

That's what I'm talking about, Steem is leading the way :)

Yes, the potential of Steem is incredible! :D

ABSOLUTELY TRUE. It makes me want to start a blog right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90