NEW Ledger Live - Setup Guide for Ledger Nano S

Ledger have just relased their new "all in one companion" application for the Ledger Nano S hardware wallet.

I thought I'd put together a video sharing how to set up the application, along with my own thoughts on whether or not I consider it to be an improvement.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/

Sort:  

Thanks for that tutorial. Belive it or not, I still have gotten one. I do plan to get one, but for whatever reason I keep postponing lol. Seems very easy to use it. I hope crypto prices now stabilized and we will at worst keep consolidating for some time between 6-6.8k. I love the way you can choose the exchange, just because it’s competitive price fees could be much lower. I don’t like monopoly.

I received my Ledger Nano S a wekk before this came out which was great timing as I found the setup to be easy and very user friendly as well. The application seems really easy to use so I look forward to trying some transactions soon. I intend to use it for more quicker and smaller transactions and to have it on me since it is very portable.

This is nice though there are so many different types of security wallets available like Trezor, but ledger have come up with something interesting.
The the device selection, password lock and bugs and analytics part was something I would say is really nice and can make this a whole lot better. I believe that these devices are of real worth because they protect something very valuable which is cryptocurrencies.
I would love to tell people about this more so I will definitely resteem this post. Good work @louisthomas

Great Setup Guide for Ledger Nano S! So many options. You are right, it would be easier not to look at profit/loses this time. I’m still waiting to pull the trigger once there is EOS wallet available. Most of my cryptos are now in Coinbase since everything is actually insured. I’m that kind of guy who waits a bit longer to do next step. Sometimes it’s better and sometimes I miss the opportunity. But it’s up to anyone. Anyway, I like the simplicity and options. 👍!
Thank you for that! Once I get ledger nano S, I will follow your guide.

One of the best ways to hold your coins i mean the cold wallet, in my opinion trezor and ledger the most efficient and secure cold wallets in the market, great video tutorial you explain so easy man. Regards

Ledger Nano S hardware wallet is the most secure wallet to hold our bitcoin. Thanks sir @louisthomas for sharing the helpful tips about set up the application.

The tutorial is really helping a lot and still hope for the best in the crypto world. And hope it really have a correlation to other market up here.

Great guide you make here keep up

I never owned a ledger but now I understand that is a very secure way to store cryptocurrency

Awesome content Louis, keep it up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58