You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atomic Swaps Can Change Everything

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Excellent video, Heidi, as always! I've been meaning to look into atomic swaps a bit more and this is a fantastic overview. I hope in the future all wallets will have a contract interface built right in where people can add their currency pairs of choice and put up bids and/or fulfill bids as needed. This will really piss off the governments as well. :)

Every time I think about the scenario you mentioned of each person using their own preferred currency, it reminds me of this talk by Andreas Antonopolis on currency as language. Such a cool idea to think about how value will be used in the future.

Keep up the great work. I added you to my steemvoter. :)

Sort:  

This is our reward for following this tech from the beginning, we get to see it evolve! Thanks for the link for Andreas's talk, he usually has a great way of relating crypto. Maybe next year he'll be at Steemfest :D
Thanks for the support, I appreciate it!

@pro-analyst Check this out. There are plenty of ways this can be implemented.

SO many ways to implement and I'm excitedly looking forward to seeing what all these intelligent forward thinking minds do with these breakthroughs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81