You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin: The Bull Market of 2017

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Tyranny of Bitcoin is a bit much for me, but I do completely agree with your point. I was excited about Bitcoin because I was excited about helping the unbanked in the world. If it's only useful as a store of value for those who are already rich, then it has less interest for me.

Sort:  

I know I am being a bit dramatic. I see each blockchain as potential alternative economy to the mainstream and right now Bitcoin is the gateway, the one that bridges the fiat world to the other blockchains. Just like the dollar is the bridge for international commerce.

The moment when we start building those bridges and start focusing more on Steem and SBD as currencies and less on it's social media use case the Steem blockchain will grow and start to reach it's full potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43