You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why I Won't Use My Real Name On Voice (And Anywhere Else)

"Why I don’t want to put my real name? Imagine my boss sees I was sharing a lot of things on Facebook in the last year."

You choose the audience of your facebook posts. My boss sees exactly what posts I want her to. Not sure how someone doesn't know how to use privacy controls in 2019

Sort:  

Facebook has a history of changing their privacy defaults. You have a false sense of security.

My ex-girlfriend found the way to see my posts through the profile of other friend. But yes, you can control your privacy, on short term. On long term, who knows. Facebook is complicated, is changing sometimes, and is hacked or leaking sometimes.
The fact is, most part of my private communications happens in chat windows and e-mails and I'm not the only one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81