Bitcoin Bulletin: 22nd Feb WTF Is Up With Bitcoin Price Today?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


dt.png Click to view on DTube

Live and unscripted research of the cryptocurrency world.
Subscribe to my DTube channel and earn cryptocurrency rewards for your best comments at:

and https://steemit.com/@marketingmonk
Click on a video and then click 'subscribe'.

Charts provided by Coinigy: https://www.coinigy.com/?r=16171fe8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was hoping the last time BTC broke 10K that it wouldn’t go below it again. I guess I was wrong.

I have a couple of thoughts in why Bitcoin is down today:

  1. Trader Profit Taking
  2. Weak hands breaking even and selling
  3. Selling for fiat to pay taxes
  4. Sell the news on major exchanges adopting SegWit
  5. Technical Indicators
    I posted some more detail on my blog and would to get your thoughts. Thanks!

@marketingmonk do you upvote? because I resteem :D

Great vid! @marketingmonk how long does it take you from the vid to create the podcast?

Looks like we are in a bear market now. Bottom could be around 4000 I dunno. I think bitcoin is losing its glamour and the libertarian ideology "banks bad, freedom good" etc isn't as interesting when the market tanks. What's the point of bitcoin if it's going down in price? Or are we in it for the technology? :P

Its just a correction don:t panic eVerything will be allright.

What do you think is the chance that bitcoin will reach $ 20,000 again ? Good video man ;)

Today your post best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56