A Personal Quest for Free Crypto and Which Services Made Me Stay

in #cryptocurrency4 years ago (edited)

There was that time two and a half years ago, when I wanted to learn more about Crypto and possibly make some money on the way. Being somewhat of a cheapskate, I made the decision to not Invest any money, but only time and effort.

To cut things short, untold riches have yet to be found. But along the way, I tested some sites, apps and services. Many had a payout not worth anyones time. I earned some cents with those before abandoning ship. With a decommissioned Dogecoin faucet app I even earned some Dollars.
But there are also those offers that made me stick to them and I wanted to give you a quick overview:

FREEBITCOIN (https://freebitco.in/?r=16591231)
My oldest comrade in this trip ist definitely the freebitcoin faucet. Here, hourly faucet claims can be made, always with a 1:10000 chance for winning 200$ instead of the miniscule standard payouts. Furthermore, free tickets to an additional lottery are given with each claim. There is also a multiply game and interest is being paid for holding a certain minimum of balance in the account.
The most interesting feature for me is betting, though. Bet on sports, e-sports, politics, crypto prices and more with No minimum wager.
I didn't win much on this site, but it seems trustworthy and fair to me and they even provide proof for the lottery being fair.
They also have a referral system, where you can split the bonus with those you referred, so everyone can a bit more. I personally split my bonus equally between those registering with my referral Link.

ELECTRONEUM(6AD3B8)
The Electroneum app is quite unusual. It enables mobile virtual mining, meaning you only have to login once a week to keep mining. I mean, the payout isn't stellar, but theres not really more to it. The mined currency is ETN, which can additionally be earned via clickwork on the Electroneum platform.
If you want to give it a try, it would be nice if you could put in my referral code.

KUCOIN(https://www.kucoin.com/ucenter/signup?rcode=yx1se5&lang=en_US)
After a while I stumbled upon the Kucoin exchange. Here you can trade almost any coin I know even in ways I didn't know of before. Some coins can be lended away, there is a margin Trading section and much more. But they also have their own currency called Kucoin-Share (KCS). If you stake as few as around 5$, you start getting daily bonus shares. These can be collected daily or also only once in a while.
The exchange often features giveaways and trade incentives, offering nice opportunities to claiming some more free crypto along the way.

COINBASE(https://www.coinbase.com/join/westho_o?src=android-link)
Bei dieser Exchange kamen nach und nach Möglichkeiten zum verdienen von Coins dazu. Es gibt ein referral Programm sowie ein Learn and Earn Programm. Letzteres belohnt z.B. das gucken von Tutorial-Videos zu den jeweiligen Coins. Um Recht zügig ein paar Euros zum herumspielen zu bekommen fand ich dieses Programm bisher am einfachsten und schnellsten. Aktuell funktionieren da die folgenden Coins:
Orchid, ca. 12€: https://coinbase.com/earn/oxt/invite/6p9qtyrnf
Stellar Lumens, ca. 9€: https://coinbase.com/earn/xlm/invite/f6trgkmc
EOS, ca. 9€: https://coinbase.com/earn/eos/invite/sy9ht6dv

INITIATIVE Q(https://initiativeq.com/invite/SUdr6A93X)
Here is my personal Crypto oddball. Initiative Q made quite a wave initially, but has fallen silent for some time now. It aims to be a new payment system (where did we hear that one before?). The currency can be reserved by registering an E-mail and referring the initiative. No one knows if this will ever even take off, but as long as the only thing to do is providing a mail address, I'll just monitor if this comes alive somewhere in the future.

What are your favorite sources of free Crypto?
Share your honest opinion (and your referrals) in the discussion! I'm sure everyone can profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72