You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Dash at Home: Month 4 Update

I really want to try mining with hardware and not cloud mining. I think it would be fun. Also just to be able to say that I mine coins. hahaha. Then again, I am the person that says I want to have some Dogecoin just to say I have Dogecoin :P

Motivation.png

Sort:  

Haha, that’s pretty much why I am mining at home too! :D It’s definitely not for the money.

I could never do this hardware thing since I am transient. But I'm seeking faucets now. I realize they do not pay much, but if I can set it and forget it - I'm in. I have a few here at steemit and now I'm trying to find others in the larger crypto community.

But when I try - it's all about me investing money and possibly the faucets going down and way too scary so far. Steemit introduced me to this crazy world about two months ago and I am amazed at all the ideas.

If you are going to invest money, then it’s best simply to buy coins and hold them for a long period of time. Not mining hardware, not cloud mining, not get-rich-quick schemes. Good old ‘BUY and HODL’ FTW!

Unfortunately, I do not have the funds to buy - so I am looking for other avenues even if they are small in reward.

In that case, Steemit may be your best bet, @fitinfun! You just have to be consistent and active in the community in order for your Steem to grow! :D

Motivation.png

That is my goal - to suit up and show up every day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66