You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Power Influence - How & When To Stop Part II

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I sometimes bring my voting power down quite a bit. If there is content I like or users I actively follow I don't care so much about my own curation rewards. I would like to keep it above 80% but I mostly range around 50.

Fair enough, always nice to spread some love with everybody

Sort:  

God, I could watch that all day.

seriously...

Cool, funny

I think exactly the same thing .. I have fallen actually to a little bit below 50% VP, but I believe I will recover in the near future .. for now I wish to give back to the community as I received much support when I first got here.
Nice what you say here..+1

always nice to spread some love with everybody

He never really said how to get more steem power. Can you help me out on that? Also what does the number next to your name mean? Example I'm 25 your 58?

You get more steem power one of two ways:

  1. Automatically once your post matures, you can get 50 or 100% of your earned rewards put directly into your steem power. This will happen promptly after your post has been online for 7 days.
  2. You power up. You can take your SBD earnings, convert them to steem on the market, and then click on "power up" in the dropdown menu next to the amount of steem you have in your wallet. This will move your steem directly to steem power.

I went to something like 30 on my first week here but luckily I learned quickly not to do that again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75