POA on binance.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I'm a beginner in crypto, so the usual disclaimer. This is not financial advice, just observation and personal feelings: 

POA (https://poa.network/, oraclesnetwork), new on binance.  I decided to  investigate the project to see how I felt about it as an investment.  POA is an interesting project.  Having actual professional notaries staking their information, time, and reputation  to be the human element of consensus in exchange for the rewards of belonging to the network appeals to me. Like the difference between getting qualified customer service from a human vs a robot that tells me to press this or that button on my phone.  Offering the proof-of-authority alternative to POW and POS is certainly something to take notice of, ie, if only for the purpose of  looking to diversify a portfolio.  So far, I want this project to succeed because there's a human heart to it, but oraclesnetwork also has a vision of  accomodating future regulation and being a model for an interconnected future of like networks. This is just a heads up to an interesting project, one of many interesting projects, but the first one since I got into crypto that moved me to say something about it here in my first post about crypto. 

Cheers,

Mekkanix.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75