Open source tech already won

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


I decided to use a silly picture for the snap, but pay no attention to that. This was inspired in a conversation I had with @pennsif a while back on his show.

This is the bullish case for cryptos in general, for me that is.

Youtube Mirror for Posterity


Sort:  

To hear and see your explaination comparing the evolution of Linux, a central resource for open source software information, seems to parallel the open source world of crypto. I sure hope so.

I have no doubt... it's history repeating itself.

You hit the nail right on the head... Sites like DTube, BitTube, and BitChute which offer open source and or decentralized alternatives have already taken over, people just haven't realized yet. I use ALL the new tech sites and am always checking for new ones. Actually I post to 10 video sites + 5 socials and used to spend so much time doing it I wrote my own browser extension to automate it, which gets me more money and views. Check it out:

Open source is definitely winning.. Like Wikipedia, some internet forums like Reddit and so many other things.

For my life is open source and anyone and everyone can make me a better person :)

Happy to see your Dtube contents as always!

unstoppable, no way around that...

thank you for the support Nathan!

:)

The darkness scares me! Seriously...my short answer is to be fearless and to move forward with what you believe. But you know that...yeah!

that's right my friend!

Brother...I may not be here as much as I would like to be...work dictates my life way to much. But I hope you know that I'm there with you.

Interesting, I never knew. I definitely thought Windows. Open source, decentralized is the only way. It's the ONLY way. Humans can't be trusted, we're too greedy.

You fondling whale balls again? @aggroed taught you well :P

Even I didn't know this information @meno. I was always a little afraid to use Linux because I knew it was for more technical people and I am just a Geek. Someone who uses the programs. I appreciate your information Brother.

Some interesting facts. I did not know that linux ran so much. I honestly don't know much about all of this but I follow my gut instinct with many things and in this case I see greatness on the horizon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14