We are close to bottom, HOLD your coins!!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
I'm not an expert trader so you should take anything I say with a grain of salt. However, the sellers seem to be drying up, the volume is reaching a low point and this should signal the buyers its safe enough to jump in. I've even seen some of the "big names" on twitter (for whatever tha'ts worth) share they are currently setting up their buy ladders.



img src

Funny enough I typed on google the bottom is near, to see if there was someone who shared my views on the subject and this particular picture showed up. It made me smile a bit, because I feel like this is me at the moment attempting to be all stoic when things are obviously not looking that pretty.

Psychology of the Masses


Is the one thing at play right now and possibly nothing more. That's what technical analysis is trying to predict, and anyone who says otherwise is probably not taking into account the evidence that lays bare right in front of us.

Why would I say this? Because technically nothing has changed for the worse. The opposite is quite true. The technology we have come to believe in, Blockchain, has evolved to new highs with some projects solving the scalability issues in very creative ways.

Bitcoin's main challenge, the elephant in the room sort of speak, is the scalability issues it faces. As it stands today there maximum amount of transactions it can do per second is thousands of times smaller than VISA, Mastercard or any other competitor we might want to throw into the mix. The solution that has been proposed and is days away from being implemented, Lightning Network, is sure to bring some peace of mind to those who hold bearish sentiments on this debacle.

Unfortunately there is a lot of misinformation regarding this scalability, and I won't attempt to address them all myself. For those who would really like to experience a deep dive on the subject, I would suggest watching this video by the real bitcoin jesus.

We are ripe for a turn around my friends


Dawn is almost here, I can feel it. I don't want to sound like some blind cultist trying to sell his bags, that's not at all my intention. I'm simply trying to make the case that right now, today, this second, is the worse time any of us could be selling our Steem. I stand in complete opposition to what one of Steem's witnesses proposed (self defeating) we should all be doing.

What we should all be doing right now is educating ourselves a little more on the technology we use to participate of this peaceful revolution. As the old saying says, knowledge will be the stability of times.

Much love


Other posts by yours truly

• Facebook, please go away! - Facebook to buy Coinbase?
• Yes... finally Cetacea Odontoceti Delphinidae
• Special Edition of Songwriter Shop Talk
• One picture to explain it all
• I'm failing to understand EOS current situation

Sort:  

2016: My STEEM's crashed down to 7c! I should've sold while I had the chance.
2018: My STEEM's crashed down to $1! I should've sold while I had the chance.
2020: My STEEM's crashed down to $6! I should've sold while I had the chance.
2022: My STEEM's crashed down to $34! I should've sold while I had the chance.

Prospective is everything

Bitcoin is dead !!

Price Jun 29,2017 : 2500 USD
Price Jun 29,2018: 5893 USD

hahhhaha nuff said!

It's interesting to me that there are some giant buy-walls in the internal market. I really thought Steem was going to coast down below $1 but if SBD holds up then it looks reasonably likely that Steem will too. There are almost 70,000 SBDs set up to buy Steem by the time they hit 1:1. In a market that usually does 5000/day in volume that's pretty amazing.

Obviously external markets could still swamp that but it's an interesting sign that some substantial money thinks we're at or near the bottom.

good looking out Poly... i just confirmed this.. bullish sign no doubt..

I think the blockchain technology is far too ground-breaking to fail in the long term, so I am with you all the way. It is not just about trading, its about supporting a better and more fair future. Thanks for the Video link.

no doubt... matt just shared a comment that might be prophetic! hahhaha

Well said, the comments are hilarious knowing that many people is freaking out with the actual market stats haha

With the amount of HODL advice flowing through STEEMIT we don't need a grain of salt , we need a bag full

#HODLGANG

those are OG hodl gang members

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68