You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the F*** is Qubic? - Untangling the Main Concepts

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

After listening to you throughly at least three times 😆 (very important to me to understand a bit since I’m invested in IOTA) if I understand it well quorum-based computation can be compared to minimum votes requirement by board members to validate the specific task which might sound and be quiet similar to EOS system. Except, there are voters, us EOS holders. In EOS, there is actually required 15% minimum of votes in order to kick off. It’s still a bit confusing and excuse me if I’m wrong. Also when you mentioned multiple use of Oracles to avoid any mistakes (I could compare it to Supreme Court with multiple judges where majority have to agree) which I’m really happy about especially about validating the correctness of the specific data and getting rid of any “cheaters”. Then Smart contracts/Qubic which would eventually be much more advanced than smart contracts on euthereum protocol infrastructure. In my previous comment I wasn’t clear about Qubic as a separate currency that runs on top of IOTA. When I think about it it’s more like smart contracts initiating through Qubic being paid out in IOTA. This leads me to conclusion that Qubic is not a new token or coin at all, there is no Qubic ICO and will not be. That I’m clear about. Qubic actually improves IOTA as it is. At the end it may lead to zero fee transactions at much higher volume thanks to Tangle and Qubic😴. However, this to become fully functional can possibly take months if not years. I guess we need to be patient.

Sort:  

Haha! It definitely takes a while to get your head around 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81