You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS VOICE: Not MEOS, and not that spectaculair

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I watched the whole video. It was painful. Just a huge advert for coinbase imo. Very unimpressive or inspiring.

My takeaway from the video is that they have recreated a reddit type platform that gives you voice tokens that have zero tradable value but will inspire people to upvote the best content out of the goodness of their hearts...just like FB!?

Who has the time or inclination to do this kind of activity?

Of course the answer is. The general and ignorant of crypto members of the public.

This could be a vehicle for mass adoption of the concept of crypto regardless of the token value.

I can see a future where these voice tokens may be used as a form of reward points like air miles. They could be used as coupons for discounted products etc.

I could be wrong but this is what the presentation said to me.

Steem on. This is no competition for our unique blockchain.

I got an account just in case I am wrong but I doubt it.

Big business including the banks have been searching for a way to onboard the masses.
Banks want to get out of cash handling. One of their biggest costs.

This is the first step in the reeducation of the masses and the total loss of any idea of financial sovereignty.

That's my two cents worth. 😴

Sort:  

Yeah, it wasn't inspiring at all. And the other presentations kinda took away from the Voice presentation.
Like you said: coinbase advert sounds about right!
I mean even Facebook is coming with crypto now... so what will this add to the blockchain?
On the other hand, it might be a great way to promote Steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89