🇵🇷Puerto Rico: [Documentary 🗺 location scout]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Maria's marks are all over the city

Hey guys! Today I was scouting my neighborhood to form the first impressions and get the first shots of the island.

Puerto Rico has some magical murals spread out across the city

P1050214.jpg

And swings on the bus stops

P1050201.jpg

But as I mentioned above the signs of the Hurricane Maria are clearly visible

P1050255.jpg

P1050193.jpg

P1050208.jpg

P1050210.jpg

Interestingly enough the natural disasters are not that often according to locals

P1050212.jpg
The last serious Hurricane before Maria was around 20 years ago

The map says this building is the Museum of Modern Arts

P1050220.jpg
It's currently closed

But Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico is open

P1050266.jpg

It has a mysterious garden on the back

P1050271.jpg

Some parts of the city would have the Soviet flair

P1050226.jpg

P1050233.jpg

P1050234.jpg
I guess it has something to do with the huge AC boxes

I also saw some heavy machinery filling the beaches with sand

P1050240.jpg

Now this one is my favorite

P1050252.jpg

Alright, that's it for today. Time to go to bed...

P1050272.jpg

🔥Smash that upvote button if you think this article will help the Community!

IMG_8604.jpg

📌All of the SBD generated by this article will go to support my documentary about the rise of the Crypto Community in Puerto Rico. All of the upvoters will appear in the credits of the film that will be leaving a mark in the History of the uprise of the Crypto World (please email us if you wish to remain an anonymous contributor)

👌🏻Upvote - ✌🏼Resteem - 🤘🏻Follow

Sort:  

Nice photos man, really like that street art. Reminds me of the kind of stuff you'd see on. The Wynwood walls in Miami.

Thank you so much for the support.
Maybe it is so because there are a lot of Puerto Rican's in Florida?

Great work my friend! Interesting scenes from Puerto Rico 🇵🇷 Will definitely upvote/ follow/resteem!

Thank you so much for your support @roger-that!
Will keep you updated on the situation on the island.

Looking like a great place to visit. Love those murals. Have a great weekend, and safe travels :)

Thanks @the-bitcoin-dood, it's been hella of an adventure so far.
Processing all of the acquired information as fast as I can and trying to get back into my writing mode. I've learned a lot information on the Puerto Rico and would be sharing my notes here on Steemit soon.
Almost done with a report on Blockchain Unbound conference.

I follow you

🔥👍🏻

Nice scene

Thank you so much.
You should join us in Puerto Rico if you ever get a chance.
It's a paradise, very different from the rest of US.

I love Puerto Rico! Old San Juan! Musica en vivo! Mofongo y tostones!
It’s great what you are doing! I have friends living there! One place everyone that can should visit someday! Que Dios le bendiga a Puerto Rico!

I am very glad that you liked it.
All of my work is done for the pleasure of readers and viewers.
I will be posting more content soon. Last week in Puerto Rico was pretty hectic. 😅👌🏻

Hey man great post!
It's a shame to see what has happened to the people there but at the same time it's things like this that can bring the community together!

Lets hope that your project can help people realise the power of crypto and encourage people to do things like this to make money to help out the community.

Also loving the street art there!

You have some super talented artist there 😎👊🏽

Thanks @colossus39!
I really think that crypto can bring a lot of opportunitiens to the local startup scene.
At the Blockchain Unbound, the politicians were speaking expressing definitive will of the local authorities to cooperate with the crypto businesses. Still, Puerto Rico is under the federal United States law and cannot impose it's own regulations. I'll be posting an update on that topic soon. Currently working in the report from the Blockchain Unbound. Sorry for not answering for so long, it's been a crazy week.

Hi man! Been reading your stories regarding PR. I also saw you liked my sister's mural. I'll be sharing your writing with her. You can find her at instagram.com/@susana_cacho

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66