You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adult Industry Based Cryptocurrencies Doomed To Fail

Exactly, my friend! It's never gonna happen. I once thought the power of anonymity in a transaction might be a great use case to such industry.

But after a while, I realised nowadays with internet, almost anything is freely available. Other than that, with so much critics on the blockchain adoption, I don't see how it can be mainstream in adult industry. Not to mention, governments worldwide are pushing for regulations. If that happens, these kind of coins are first to get whack for sure!

I've just followed you for such great content, hope you'll follow me too :)

Cheers,
@mrblueberry

Sort:  

Anonymity was their biggest pull and now that people realize it’s not actually functional wveyeging else has begun to unravel and you see these projects for the zero value coins they are

I’ve only really looked at it from the consumer and investor side and not the businesses who would use them hardly see value in integrating with payment methods that aren’t going to drive ROI or new acquisitions.

I agree if we do see regulations by government or even that of corrections in the market you’ll see these coins are the first to go belly up since they don’t have enough capital or cash flow through the system to remain viable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86