TOR For Newbies | Cryptocurrency Basics | DeepOnion Cryptocurrency Academy Video Series

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time for another cryptocurrency video. :) In this basic cryptocurrency video I will be talking all about DeepOnion and Tor® (The Tor® Project), and the reason why DeepOnion uses Tor®. Basically the main reason why we use Tor® is for privacy and security.

Follow, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :)

The topics we will cover are:

What is Tor®?
Why is it important for DeepOnion to have Tor®?
How do I know if DeepOnion is connected to Tor®?
What are IP Addresses and Tor® Addresses?
IP Addresses and Tor® Addresses
What if my connection to Tor® is blocked in my country?
What are Tor® nodes?
What are Entry nodes, Relay nodes, and Exit nodes?
Is the DeepOnion Wallet a Tor® Exit node?
How can DeepOnion help the Tor® Network be more secure?
How does DeepOnion support a better, safer Internet?
DeepOnion Messages and Tor®
Be secure behind Tor® with DeepOnion
Where can you find DeepOnion?

Learn more about Tor® at https://www.torproject.org/

Learn more about DeepOnion at www.deeponion.org

I currently hold 15 cryptocurrencies in my portfolio. My biggest holding and the one I like the most is a privacy coin called DeepOnion. It is because of DeepOnion that I am a part of the Steemit community. After joining their forum and interacting with them, I noticed that members would post in the forum different articles and such on Steemit and so I joined primarily to upvote those articles, haha, but quickly realized I should post content here as well. I also entered contests that DeepOnion was holding for videos, and eventually that lead me to being their Lead Video Producer.

*Video was produced by me at my work studio. I used a Canon C100 Cinema Camera and a Rode NTG 3 Shotgun mic, and a teleprompter. Filmed against a green screen.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice explanations learning a lot about onions lol

Thank you lol :)

Thank you! :)

My brain washed.Couldn't understand anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05