Raising Awareness About Crypto. Where Do We Start?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Raising Awareness About Crypto. Where Do We Start?

When I think about the idea of living in a Crypto world I immediately feel liberated.
I am far removed from the banking system being my lifeline or a central part of my life. Don’t get me wrong I feel having a banking account has its rewards and allowances but having a wallet with cryptocurrency I am finding is so much better.

I was introduced to Steemit last year and although I have not really gotten my feet wet as of yet. It is my goal to do more, share more online and offline.

I have a dream to introduce Steemit to my local community by way of word of mouth, Steemit seminars, and other creative gatherings. I will also add that I am continually searching the platform to locate Steemians near Athens, Georgia so we can begin planning meetups. Because we all know there is power in numbers. And it's weird that as long as you are flying solo very few may take you seriously. But when they see you coming as a team then they want to know who you are and what you do.

I have a background in the digital world and I am a writer/poet/wordsmith as well. These are the gifts that I will use to share and help people understand the benefits and the potential of a decentralized currency.

Actually, I have already started. I had to stand in a long line at the DMV and the young man in front of me also a college student majoring in business at our local university (UGA). I introduced him to Steemit while we stood in line for about 20 minutes. He was so excited. I am waiting for him to show up on Steemit so I can connect with him.

We can all find creative ways to share our experiences throughout our community and with our online communities/ social media platforms.

The key is to start somewhere. I would strongly suggest just striking up a conversation and go from there.
If we want to live in a decentralized crypto world we all must do our part of making it happen and then it will happen for us sooner than later.

After all, our dreams will come true much faster if we put things in motion and take action in the direction of our dreams.

But if we wait for others to provide for our dreams we may have much longer to wait.
Ignite your dreams with the fuel of your passion. Invite others to experience the world of cryptocurrency and bring them all to the front doorstep of your crypto lifestyle and then enlightened them about the endless possibilities of cryptocurrency and the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73