5 Ways to get rich as a musician today through BlockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Let me start off by saying that blockchain by no means is a get rich quick scheme, not for musicians at least. What it can be though is a long-term value giant. With the current situation of middlemen like Spotify taking massive cuts, it is hard for smaller musicians to make a living off their passion. Blockchain removes the need to have these middlemen and thus allows garage band size musicians to start putting more time into their music. This should be a dream for any inspiring artist.

How you ask? Well that is still complicated at this point. The world of blockchain music consists of a large number of startups that try to make the world a better place. It is for the artist to decide who to place their bet on. In this post, and in the future, I will lay out a bunch of these platforms. I won’t be discussing royalty collection blockchains but they might be a point of discussion in a later blog.

D.sound/D.Tube/D.Live


In this blog I will name them together, as they are all part of the Steemit network, however, they are separate platforms obviously. The interesting thing about these platforms is that the combination of them can be especially strong. Imagine the following, creating the music live on D.live. Uploading a performance of the created music on D.Tube and having a studio copy of the final song on d.Sound. This will allow creators to monetize the entire creative process which is great. However, possibly even more valuable, the Steemit community is thriving and that is taking the D.platforms with it which means AUDIENCE!

Voise


Voise is a platform on the rise. It is in infancies but has amazing potential. The usability of the platform is great. It has a functional layout and works seamlessly. The high potential of the platforms makes it a perfect prospect for musicians who have the time to try multiple platforms at one. Putting your eggs into multiple baskets is never a bad idea and it for sure isn’t with the potential of Voise. Also, for the crypto enthusiasts, it is rumoured to be featured on Binance soon.

Resonate


Another high potential platform is Resonate. Resonate is a platform that tries to compete with Spotify. Its main feature is that it maximises its payout (similar system to Spotify) a lot faster. This means higher payouts. The disadvantage seems to be that the platform doesn’t have a lot of musician support outside of its local community. Unlike many of the other platforms there are no Facebook groups, Reddit pages etc.

Viberate


Viberate is most well known for its well-roundedness. It offers a place for live music as well as the playing of songs. This makes the coin very well traded which is important for its future value. Viberate is one of the platforms I rate most highly because of its quick progress and alternations. Viberate also has some important partnerships with big names in the industry.

Musicoin


Finally, Musicoin, the coin that got me started on it all. To this day I stil rate musicoin platform very highly. It offers playback, uploading and importantly verification of musicians. This means the music isn’t stolen as frequently which keeps scammers and get-rich-quickers off the platform.
Another thing I personally like about the platform is the community. There are multiple good communities spread out over facebook, reddit, twitter as well as its own forum. This allows for relatively easy growth for new musicians and through that a good way to gain exposure in general. Although the corresponding coin,$MUSIC, dipped a little over the past weeks it still is definite yes for me.

Please support this post by resteeming, upvoting and commenting! Save starving musicians world wide ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for putting this out there. In my opinion, a music-preneur needs to create as many income streams as possible. With the days of the big record label contract gone, the new successful artists will collect smaller amounts of money from a larger pool of places. They will add up quickly if you do it right.

I agree! even though it is tough to cope with the promotion that needs to be done through all these different platforms it is definitely worth it. It is so important to prevent a lock in to a certain platform.

This is great! I was unaware of most of these other platforms. I have, however, tried to upload videos to d.tube a couple of times, but it's never successfully uploaded. Not sure if it's the site or on my end, but hopefully I can get it sorted it out, eventually. I'll definitely check out the others you mentioned.

Hey Thanks for the support! There will be plenty more of this to come :)

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

hey thanks for sharing that @musicblockchain I am a free stylist alto saxophone player so I have the ability to just turn up to the club and just play wit h the DJ or band and dtube and dlive im looking at now. Im even starting to use a local studio so i can either create my own music material to play over or meet up meet up with people who have quality tracks here so those links will be great networking links for me cool :)

No Worries @clivemartin . Good to hear that you like it, hopefully you will be able to profit from it in the near future!

I was aware, and am using, most of the aforementioned. Musicoin is definitely the most promising platform, IMO. Thank you for spreading the word and making this information available on steemit! I was wondering, I am also registered on Voise, did you ever have issues with their verification process? I joined and uploaded over a month ago, but found out about two weeks later that I could not access or edit my uploads anymore, with my dashboard showing a message asking that I verify my links to other social media presence. The link they included for that purpose is broken, and when I contacted them on twitter, all they did was reply to me "wait until beta" and ignored my other questions, I find that to be quite a turnoff, listed on Binance or not. I sure am having second thoughts about a company that doesn't value the input of the artists they host. After all, they need us more than we need them. Any thoughts?

Hi and thanks for reading :) Yeah I did also have problems. The main let down of Voise in my opinion is their staff at this moment. Where Voise has the fancy layout, Musicoin has the fancy support. Their succes will depend on their future actions and their future support and you worded it right, they do need us more than we need them. That is the beauty of our luxury position.

Great article! I only knew about the "D" apps, hadn't heard of the others. You learn something new every day! Thank you.

this is great info! I was blown away when I found out that steemit existed, and now I am excited to see that there are so many opportunities on other platforms as well! upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75