Cryptocurrency & The Get Rich Quick Mindset

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

gold-clipart-gold-rush-4.jpg

We all have read the headlines from last year about the people who became overnight millionaires from investing in Bitcoin. And sadly this has become the expectation in the crypto space. I read thread after thread about moonshots and impatient investors asking, "When is this coin going to go to 1 million dollars?" I'm exaggerating but you get my point. I have worked in the financial sector for years and I'm still amazed by the reactions to this market. We really are in the gold-rush period so maybe people rightfully so are expecting that a $2.00 investment should be worth $10,000 in a year. But I think the honeymoon is over and now we are starting to see more regulation and interest from the "regular" world. With this comes a lot of manipulation to avoid crazy runs like what was seen last year. But, I may be totally wrong. This may be just the beginning. Actually, I hope I'm wrong. I WANT MY COINS TO MOONSHOT TOO! LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51