New Year Bonanza - Steem Price hits $6

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I am not a Crypto expert, my knowledge with Crypto currency is limited but yes when you wake up in morning and you see your Crypto price soaring high it sure is a delight for the day.

So I am wondering what is the potential for Steem in this year of 2018 and along with it the potential of the giant Bitcoin.

The month of December being so turbulent for Bitcoin, a lot of rumours all around the place in the Crypto space but my personal feeling is that this definetly is going to soar much much beyond our imaginations and I only hope I am thinking in the right way.

I have had lot of friends sending me some scary videos, writeup around Cryptos but I have decided to wear my blinkers. Not that I want to turn a blind eye to all the news but I definetly dont want to get into the scare mode.

One can maximize a lot with these up and down movements but again I come from the old school of thought so I am playing safe with holding on to my stock. Well some may even say I am not acting sensibly.

My experience in the Crypto space started just a year ago. I was so naive in this space.
When my Son kept on telling me about it, firstly it all sounded alien to me and slowly when it started sinking in I had my doubts all spread out. It took me around 2 months to come to an understanding of investment in this space. So first it started with Bitcoin then some others and then came Steem.

I can say I am dumb in the technology space as my understanding towards anything technology related is very very poor. Honestly it took me a long time to understand Steemit also. I can say I am the slow horse, but yes once I understand the fundamentals I can gallop :)

My target for the next 3 years is to hold onto it and I am hoping in this period the Crypto space will be at a very different level.

For today I am very happy for the new levels of Steem price but also unhappy that the SBD ratio which was 3 times of steem is now 1.5 times, but then you cant be greedy about everything ;)

I am eager and more than happy to get some expert tips on Cryptos

20180102_171944.png

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻

You may also visit my other blogs

Magic of Crystals #7-Welcome Abundance and Power with Citrine
Light up your Life - My home made-Crystal Candles
Sleeping with your head in North-is it a myth


Sort:  

That's GREAT @nainaztengra!
Steem will rise more!

Fingers crossed :)

I BELIEVE STEEM will rise more and more long term. Lets just be patient LONG ENOUGH and HODL firmmmm!

Not that I want to turn a blind eye to all the news but I definetly dont want to get into the scare mode.

you right on both sides dear, first, to scare is usually not good!
second who talks bad about bitcoin don't understand the concept :)
decentralize things against the centralization, give it a competition!

Yes the very concept of decentralization is what keeps me going with the Cryptos. You have very good knowledge and I hope to learn more from you. Thank you my dear friend for your constant support and once again wish you a very Happy Birthday :)

Cheers, we shall see the best crypto year ever this year!

Cheers to that. Its a time of good returns

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

From one Indigo to another, crystal power!

Steemit will hit 15$ by January end.

Wow so we have more reasons to celebrate

I think we early adopters will be rewarded this year! 2018 is going to be a big year for steem!

Yes, lets hope for the best :-)

@nainaztengra like your post because, you just expressed here transperntly.. yes no doubt steemit has a great future. But we need to look out the total supply of both. Why sbd will be always high because sbd has very low supply and steem has more supply.. less supply more demand as well as high price.

Steem has long way to go. Few websites are coming up soon on steem blockchain using steem/sbd. Keep holding steem and sbd for long term. Adoption may take some time, but will give you massive gains.

Thats a great piece of information and advice my dear. Thank you very much. I am definetly looking at a long term plan

great post .. steem will hit more,You can also check my recent posts for upvoting me back .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74