You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Lets talk about the elephant in the cryptocurrency room.... Taxes

Tax evasion is tax evasion and comes woth severe consequences. It's no different to trying to evade tax using cash in hand.

Just as an aside privacy coins are not about avoid taxes. Hopefully they aren't perceived that way as the point of privacy coins is to be able to pick and choose who we share details of our transactions as we can do off-blockchain (to a certain extent).

Sort:  

Compliments of highimpactflix here on steemit on a reward if you can find the law where it says one must pay taxes. Pretty interesting. Yes, I pay my taxes, doesn't mean I agree. If I don't men with guns will come to my house and throw me in a cage until I do.........sad.

Thank you for your very detailed answer.

I'm in no way encouraging tax evasion but I think with anything there will be misuse. It will be very interesting to see how everything unfolds.

"Privacy" is an endangered species.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55