My Journey To Steemit, From Barber's Chair To Crypto Believer

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello, my name is James, aka nastyneste.

After a couple days of waiting, I finally got the approval email for my account on Steemit. My journey up to this point stems from my barber talking about Bitcoin last month. I was in for my routine monthly haircut to find Hanif, my barber, ecstatic about Bitcoin. Curious by nature, I indulged his happiness by asking him what was so great about Bitcoin. He started going off on how he made $4,000 that day. He then continued for the duration of my haircut to explain how Bitcoin is the future for how we will transact financially. 45 minutes later he was finished cutting my hair and I was hooked, I had to learn more.

Down the Youtube rabbit hole I went, until I had come to a decent understanding of blockchain technology and crypto currency. What transpired during my quest for knowledge was a deep appreciation for the future that this technology represented. We live in a very exciting time. Crypto currency is here to stay on the very premise that it is cheaper to process transactions, you don't need the middle man, and your money cannot be touched by anyone other than yourself; unless you are really bad at maintaining account security!

Further down the rabbit hole I go until the point I stumble upon Trevon James on Youtube and listen to him talk about the Steem currency and its connection to Steemit. Again, I was hooked! After watching more of his videos, I knew I had to join this platform. I have always wanted to start my own blog/Youtube channel but have never pulled the trigger. So, here is to me finally making moves!!! Plus, the value of Steem and how this whole platform works made it a no brainer!

In my feed, I will be creating content regarding the discussion/things I have been learning about different crypto currencies, sports from time to time, cool shit I find online, and whatever the fuck sounds good to me at the moment! During my time on Steemit I hope to connect with fellow crypto fans, sports enthusiasts, bloggers, and content creators, so feel free to hit me up with any questions!

Thanks for reading, message/comment if you have any questions/care to share your story of how you got started with Steemit.

-NastyNeste

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks for reading my post and commenting, I will make sure to follow you!

Congratulations @nastyneste! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60