ITS CRYPTO BUYING SEASON - BARGINS GALOR!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Don't be discouraged by the Crypto market pullback/correction, oh no no no no no, quite the opposite, use this as an opportunity to increase your portfolio exposure!

With that being said, as always, please take the time to do your own due diligence when searching for the place you feel most risk adverse.

Below is the crypto's I'm currently invested in (changed since my last post) and the positions at which I have or will in future increase my exposure.

Bitcoin:

Current portfolio exposure: 27%
Current Price: $4093.38
Procurement proposition : $3800 - $3700

A few financial analyst I've been following these past couple of months have suggested that the price could contract to as low as $3000 - $3500 in the coming weeks. To be safe however, ill be increasing my position at around $3800 (should it dip that low!). I will mention also that I bought a small amount at around $4300.

Litecoin:

Current portfolio exposure: 27.5%
Current Price: $61.46
Procurement proposition : $55 -$50

I haven't bought any in recent weeks and maybe should have sold a few at around $80 - $90. I don't feel confident trading like that however and am in it for the long run with my current portfolio.

IOTA:

Current portfolio exposure: 8.5%
Current Price: $0.51
Procurement proposition : ASAP

Sad to say I bought in at $0.90. Bought some more a $0.73 today. At its current price I'd say its a steal given its potential (I won't get into the nitty gritty of why I hold confidence on each investment).

ARDOR:

Current portfolio exposure: 24%
Current Price: N/A
Procurement proposition : N/A

This is a project I am quietly confident about and with it usually trading in the $0.14 - $0.18 margin, now is a good time to increase my exposure I guess (though the recent news about China's ban on ICO's could potentially hinder its movements for a couple of months).

SIA:

Current portfolio exposure: 6%
Current Price: $0.006
Procurement proposition : TBA

Not quite sure on weather to increase my exposure on SIA as its movements have been stagnant. I haven't followed up on its recent developments either so I'll have to do a little research before deciding on what route to take my position.

Bitconnect:

Call it what you want it does not change the fact that I've invested in its lending platform of which 65% of my initial investment has been made and reinvested accordingly. I will not refer anyone to this platform as yet but will advise once I have received 100% return of my initial investment.

Bitcoin Cash:

I buy BCH with any change I have left over from other alt coin purchases.


Below is a list of Crypto's that I basically have on my wish list until funds become available:




And that's it! Feel free to let me know your thoughts on the crypto sphere in general and what coins/tokens currently interest you!

P.S this took me all day whilst at work and I can't imagine what daily bloggers go through with having to come up with content! Props to all you all!

Donations/Tips (first time I've done this):

Bitcoin: 1PKWoBu1c1wSCuMnPW6ZreLKScRs2WTQvT

Litecoin: LYFvxpgb4j7SYZZp2DQY8xTREtRrA4qEWA

Don't actually know my other alt coin addresses as they're held by a third party that only lets you send and not receive (Coinspot).

Sort:  

Hi @nesian101,
This is really great advice. Thanks for sharing. I have been thinking to buy some crypt (I am very new to the field) and mainly know about bitcoin and few other names but never knew if its good or bad to get involved with them.
I like what you wrote and it is making me feel more comfortable getting my hands a bit wet (just a little bit for now)
Any suggestions as to which website should be used for buying-trading?
Thanks :D

Hey thanks dropping by!

If you have time you should look up exodus and think
about setting up a wallet to store your crypto.

An exchange site for trading would be Bittrex. Of course, depending on where you live there might be local exchanges that are more suited to yourself (e.g they may trade in your local currency etc.).

The more research you put in the less risk you have when making your investment decisions.
Good luck out there!

Many Thanks @nesian101 for the suggestion and for sharing an interesting post.
I hope to be able to visit more often :)

Hi @nesian101, I have curated your post Here. If you wish to take a look ;)

There were quite a few bargains available a few days ago indeed. Some still there. I like Pivx, but hoping it will dip soon

Well there are a few analysts suggesting more of a pullback/correction with Bitcoin in the coming weeks(will dip the whole market most likely), so I might hold off for now.

If PIVX gets to $5 - $6 I might jump in due to FOMO!

Congratulations @nesian101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Informatic post...nice work done!!!i have followed and upvoted you,if you like fitness tricks and tips please follow back@clothesdesign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93