You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS VOICE: Not MEOS, and not that spectaculair

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

To be honest I had totally forgot they were releasing a new project. It doesn't really bother me. I am on STEEM, I enjoy what I do here and have no intention of leaving.

We have seen a lot of developments and improvements in the past 6 months with more on the way. We have the apps and the community that they want so as it stands STEEM is still the place to be. A new social media might be competition but it's not our problem. If the price of STEEM hits a dollar you can be sure everybody who left of took a break will flood back here.

Sort:  

yes you are right.. now everyone is gone. but i would say that another decentralize is death already like blockpress, while steemit is keep on going.

Yes, Steem doesn't have to worry about this at all. It's a completely different kind of social media platform and they will have to prove themselves first.

Absolutely! And the way it was pointed out by others, this VOICE will basically be a Twitter clone. I'm not sure how they even will be able to build communities on that. Twitter isn't really known for their communities. And you're right: STEEM has the apps and community that wants to make it a success and see it grow. It's the place to be for sure!

To be honest I literally don't care what they are doing. I've plenty here to keep me entertained and that's exactly where i want to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89