4 years clean from Heroin and why I wont buy Potcoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I spent a long time in the hell of addiction. I used to be severely addicted to heroin and cocaine. The last three years of my using, I spent most of my time in a blood-stained bathroom searching for a vein. Sadly, though in the bathroom all the time, I never showered. I didn't care. I had lost the will to live.

photo-1442473483905-95eb436675f1.jpg

Four Years Ago, I Made a Change
I'm happy to say that I'll be 4 years clean from all drugs and alcohol at the end of this month. Its been a long journey, but I wouldn't change a thing. Today, I'm employed, productive, have relationships and am involved in the lives of others. The disease of addiction is horrible and the truth is nothing bad ever happened to me to make me an addict. It was a slow, gradual process of losing control.

Why I Won't Buy Potcoin
I am an avid cryptocurrency investor and hold many coins across several exchanges. However, I have never traded in Potcoin. My relationship with drugs started with marijuana. Unlike people who do not suffer from the disease of addiction, I used marijuana in a very obsessive and unhealthy way. I am not against marijuana and do not believe it should be illegal. But I also know that for me it was not a benign, recreational drug. I smoked pot like a crackhead fiends for rock.

face - Copy.jpg

To honor my sobriety, I will not invest in Potcoin. I do not want to make money from drugs or alcohol. I do not judge others who do, it is a strictly personal choice. I wonder if there are other recovering addict crypto traders who feel the same way.

photo-1504257373399-12c79acab9e6.jpg

My 4 Year Coin
While I hold many coins, the most valuable one to me is my sobriety coin. At my 12 step meetings, we give out medallions to honor our recovery time. As I continue to write about, invest in and hold coins, I just thought I would share a little information on which coin really means the most to me.

sober.jpg

Sort:  

good

thats pretty cool i bet you got in the pre-ico for those tokens :P on the serious not thats pretty cool. many things noticed is that i use crypto as a way to keep myself out of trouble and say "if i could of some of my urges i could use that money to be happy and be worry free at the end". but still pretty cool story and hope you stay clean forever

Thank you, sir. Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78