You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So what is John McAfee really trying to achieve?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Fantastic. Thanks so much for this. I was looking at my coins today and noticed DGB was up on a pump, I thought it was just a nonsensical pump (which was nice of course), so it's nice to know the reasoning behind the pump.

As for Mcafee's ability to move the market, I think the same power applies to any prominent figure in the fintech/investment space. Whether it's Jamie Dimon crashing the market or Joe Lubin evangelizing Ethereum, because the crypto currency market has no codified valuation methods.... valuation is really driven by sentiment. So sentiment analysis is really a valuable tool particularly in the crypto currency market and I think Mcafee knows this, as you've mentioned in your post. :) Followed for sure!

Sort:  

Thanks @orangesphere I have been seeing allot of people getting upset at what he was doing, and I wanted to dig a little deeper into why now. Once I read the whitepaper I was confident for what he was leading up too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48